In Case You’re Wondering

For the past couple of years, I have been working in earnest on my memoir, named like this blog: The Cobbler’s Daughter. Loyal readers, and beloved editors from LCSC, WWU, and UI, you probably know that it is a childhood memoir, involving the very close relationship I had with my older brother Tony. Here we are in my father’s store, The Leather Shoe Shop, around 1971. We are five and three.

I love that Tony has his arm around me, because this is how I remember him–big brother, protector, always close. And that’s why it is taking me so long to finish the book. My brother was also troubled–and I don’t want to give away too much, because I’m going to want you to read the book once it’s finished. Let’s just say, we grew up in the 70s, and the full title is The Cobbler’s Daughter: A Gen X Memoir of Sex, Drugs, and Rock ‘n Roll.

Please be patient with me, dear friends, and know, I will return to this blog with more current events. Right now, I’m kind of stuck in the past.

All my love, Cindy

One thought on “In Case You’re Wondering

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.