5 Lessons Robin Williams Taught Me

This is wonderful.

The Perfect Dad

I don’t have much to say about Robin Williams’ death. A lot has been said already and all I can add is that I’m saddened, depression is real, and if you need help don’t be ashamed to seek it.

His movies have shaped much of my worldview and I have a lot to say about them. I realize 1) That these films were written by other people and 2) He embodied these characters and improved half of his lines. I couldn’t see anyone else playing these parts. I will watch all of these movies with my kids one day and hope they learn these same lessons:

5. DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO BE AROUND YOUR KIDS

Mrs. Doubtfire fireFathers can be whacky, irresponsible, and unreliable. Daniel Hillard (Robin Williams) was that kind of father and it drove his wife (Sally Field) to get a divorce. The judge finds Daniel unstable. His wife gets custody…

View original post 760 more words

Leave a Reply

